Romance… Perhaps I’m Ready to Dip My Toes In.

Living the good life

Image by San Diego Shooter via Flickr

Ahh… Saturday morning, and what a glorious morning it is!  Life is good; it’s GREAT!  For the first time in a long time (much longer than I can remember) I feel happy to awake every morning.  Sure there are moments where I’m down, but the difference?  They are only moments and then they’re over.

They say that we go through seasons in our lives and I do believe I’ve finally arrived to the ‘Spring’ of those seasons.  Where everything is in bloom and starting a new; old has made way for new.  I’m feeling it now as I meet new people and make new friends (and new love interests possibly?).  Yep, you heard that right, there are a few new possibilities, I like the variety.  More importantly, I like the idea of simply getting to know these new individuals with no other thought than finding a new friend (period).  It is a delicious thought however, ‘new love’.  Possibly another reason for my spring in my step.

With this new ‘spring in my step’ I find I enjoy everything so much more.  I now look forward to making plans.  Whether it’s just getting out or to go away with friends and family;  I no longer get caught up in all the old garbage that used to fill my mind.  All of those thoughts of ‘I’m not good enough’ have somehow vanished.  Well, not completely, but I’m able to kick them out just as quickly as they come in.  It’s wonderful!

Truth is, we all have feelings of not being good enough.  It’s just that some of us know not to believe those thoughts and to kick them out as quickly as they come in, where others of us choose to dwell on them.  And here’s the thing, we are ALL good enough, better in fact.  We are ALL deserving of the bounty that this life has to offer if only we would just relax and allow ourselves the pleasure of accepting it.

Well, I’ve accepted it and will continue to accept all that this life has to offer me.  And you know something?  I think that is why my career is turning around too.  I’m finally back in a good space where I enjoy who I work with, am enjoying the challenges I face which, in turn, helps me to not take things so seriously.  The person I work with is also a good balance for me, very calming.  And our company is in a position of growth and improvement, I can see it, which is always exciting.

Yep, life is great.  New possibilities, new friends, new experiences.  And romance?  Who knows, perhaps I am ready to dip my toes into the pool again.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

