Hey Ann; Why The New Digs?

As we mosey along in our lives, many of us embrace the changes – you know the kind?  Changing our hair – color, length, shape, bookwormtexture.  We also love it when we get a complete ‘make-over’ (I know I do…).  I have come to a point in my life where, with so much settling down, I have made certain changes as well (hair – check; make-up – check; website?).

I’ve been approached by a couple of people with the idea of making Finding Ann a book (Me?  An author?  Published?!  ME?! [Shaking my head])   But, I am contemplating it and, in doing so, I wanted to have a better look, giving a better ‘feeling’ (feedback is always welcome).  There are many ideas on how I should go about this and I’m still hashing it around.  My first and most important task?  MUST find an editor… (Again, feedback is always welcome… but be kind – I’m dyslexic and I wear glasses [smile] ).  And I know that all will happen in due time. nerdGirl_xlarge

I have many ‘irons in the fire’ (as they say) and love every minute of it.  I’m working on a CD (many recordings with some very talented musicians… if only I had one-quarter of their talent), I’m working on this book and I’m pulling together a fabulous organization that will help those diagnosed with dementia…  Yes, there are many things on my plate.  But, the fact is, I am back to life; that is the main thing.  This journey continues and so do my continuing walks, trips, stumbles and falls; only now, I am better able to regain my momentum with each tumble, ever more tenacious than before.

  • Hey You (cainesaidso.wordpress.com)
2 thoughts on “Hey Ann; Why The New Digs?

Leave a Reply

