Hot Digitty Dog – Guess Who Came Home?

That’s right, I’m elated with the warm feeling of love and cheer as I get ready for my beloved hour coming back to me…  It has been too long and so much has changed since we last saw each other.  I’ve gained a TurningBackTime3bit of weight (not that he will notice) and I’ve grown so much happier since my move up here to the Foothills – love this little town by the way.  But alas, we will be together again for the time being, until spring when we must say Good-bye, once again.

I just LOVE this time of year!  The colder days, the changing of the leaves and the FOOD!  Oh my Goodness the FOOD!  And of course the decorating (can’t forget about that!).  This year was the first in many years that I’ve felt like decorating for Halloween.  We didn’t have many Trick or Treaters this year… but my house looked good.  I can’t remember when I felt like decorating like this…  I decorated for Christmas last year, but none of the other holidays – just didn’t have it in me.  This year, I’ve got oodles of energy.  It’s a joy.

HalloweenMyHome

As you know I’ve been seeing my ex-husband again, who knew that we would be at such a happy place?  He’s suffered a couple more strokes that have affected his response time… his speech has slowed quite a bit – but his humor remains the same.  And that wonderful man I mentioned?  Turns out, he is truly wonderful and our friendship has bloomed into a wonderfully flirty romance…  So, needless to say, I’m having a  fantastic time and enjoying the affections of two glorious gentlemen.  There is something to be said about being “wooed” as it can truly get those pheromones pumping and cause a woman to feel deliciously feminine.  Suddenly your walk is a bit peppier and your smile is a bit brighter… your holding doors open for people and allowing people to go ahead of you in line – the whole world is brighter.  (I know, you just threw up a little in your mouth, right?)  Sorry, I just feel so damn happy; and truth be told I deserve this, am I right?  It has been way to long for me to feel this damn happy!  And I’m not going to question it.

Oh!  And to add to the above, I’ve made up with one of my best friends and will be celebrating my birthday with her this week!  Yep, life is good!  Speaking of which, I turn the wonderful age of 52 this Wednesday and I’m not even upset about it.  I’m excited about my new age and the years ahead of me.  I just know that there is going to be a great adventure coming my way and I intend to enjoy each an  d every turn of this ride.

So, hello my dearest Hour; welcome back.  You have been missed…  We have so much to catch up on.

 

Leave a Reply

